Frequently Asked Questions on International Shipping with Just Tea, LLC.

We’ve had a lot of questions this week since the big news that we’re now shipping internationally, to 200+ countries! We partner with Yakit, an international shipper that helps us ship at lower costs than we could if we sent out packages ourselves through carriers such as USPS. When you checkout you’ll notice Yakit includes shipping, duties and taxes all paid for ahead of time. Here are some frequently asked questions we receive:

What are duties and taxes?Duty:
A duty is a tax imposed by a government on goods from other countries to import products. Depending on the country, taxes include either Value Added Tax (VAT) or Goods and Services Tax (GST). VAT Tax: This tax is charged by the country to consumers when they buy any good or service. GST Tax: It’s different from VAT because it’s a flat-rate percentage of the total transaction, instead of a percentage of value added.
Duties and taxes on shipments are legal requirements that must be settled before your shipment can be delivered.Those rates depend on the country and the product shipped. Sound complicated? It is! That’s why we’ve chosen to take the potential headache of picking up a package from you!

Why pay for duties and taxes ahead of time? 
When you purchase our Just Tea products, our shipping partner Yakit ensures the prices you pay are what it takes to get Just Tea from our door to yours. That’s a huge deal if you’ve ever had to pick up a package from your country’s customs, or better yet, a customs broker who charges additional fees and sometimes late fees just to receive your package. We don’t want you to worry about all that hassle, so we build everything into one price, letting us deal with what it takes to ship internationally.

Do you ship to my country? (It’s a LOT, we know 😃 ) 
Here’s a list of countries we ship to internationally:Afghanistan, Aland Islands, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua And Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Bosnia And Herzegovina, Botswana, Bouvet Island, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Congo, The Democratic Republic Of The, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Curaçao, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Côte d’Ivoire, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Faroe Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guernsey, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Heard Island And Mcdonald Islands, Holy See (Vatican City State), Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Islamic Republic Of, Iraq, Ireland, Isle Of Man, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jersey, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea, Democratic People’s Republic Of, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Republic Of, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mexico, Moldova, Republic of, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Norfolk Island, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palestinian Territory, Occupied, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Republic of Cameroon, Reunion, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Helena, Saint Kitts And Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Saint Pierre And Miquelon, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome And Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Sint Maarten, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Georgia And The South Sandwich Islands, South Korea, South Sudan, Spain, Sri Lanka, St. Vincent, Sudan, Suriname, Svalbard And Jan Mayen, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, United Republic Of, Thailand, Timor Leste, Togo, Tokelau, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Virgin Islands, British, Wallis And Futuna, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

As always, if you have further questions message us on this facebook page or email us at

About the Author: admin